LibGuides: Legal Information Resources (STA): News: Introduction

News: Introduction – Page Contents

News: Introduction

The Alma Jordan Library (AJL) subscribes to a few databases that provide access to legal news and current awareness (bulletins, newsletters, newspapers etc.). There are also websites and blogs that facilitate access to such content.

News: Introduction – Selected Resources (AJL)

Law
General & Multidisciplinary

Multi-jurisdictional

LEXIS+ UK (LEXISNEXIS) (STA) This link opens in a new window
THOMSON REUTERS WESTLAW PRECISION [CONTACT LAW LIBRARY/LIBRARIAN] (STA) This link opens in a new window
This database can only be accessed via username and password. Please contact the Law Librarian for further information.
vLEX JUSTIS (STA) This link opens in a new window

Multi-jurisdictional

ABI/INFORM COLLECTION - PROQUEST (STA) This link opens in a new window
ASIAN & EUROPEAN BUSINESS COLLECTION - PROQUEST (STA) This link opens in a new window
CANADIAN BUSINESS & CURRENT AFFAIRS DATABASE - PROQUEST (STA) This link opens in a new window
CANADIAN NEWSSTREAM - PROQUEST (STA) This link opens in a new window
CARIBBEAN SEARCH - EBSCO (STA) This link opens in a new window
FINANCIAL TIMES (STA) This link opens in a new window
GLOBAL BREAKING NEWSWIRES - PROQUEST (STA) This link opens in a new window
HOSPITALITY & TOURISM COMPLETE - EBSCO (STA) This link opens in a new window

INTERNATIONAL NEWSSTREAM (PROQUEST) (STA)

LGBTQ + SOURCE (EBSCO) (STA) This link opens in a new window
The database includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage as well as a specialized LGBT Thesaurus containing over 6,400 terms.
PRESSREADER (STA) This link opens in a new window
REGIONAL BUSINESS NEWS - EBSCO (STA) This link opens in a new window
U.S. NEWSSTREAM - PROQUEST (STA) This link opens in a new window

Legal Information Resources (STA): News: Introduction

News: Introduction – Page Contents

News: Introduction

News: Introduction – Selected Resources (AJL)

News: Introduction – Related Pages