LibGuides: Legal Information Resources (STA): Journals: Introduction

Journals: Introduction – Page Contents

Home: Guide Contents (Return to)

Journals: Introduction

The Alma Jordan Library's (AJL) collection includes law periodicals (i.e., journals, magazines, newsletters [academic/scholarly, professional]) in print and electronic format.

There are also websites that facilitate access to such content.

Journals: Introduction – Abbreviations

Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations – Cardiff University

Index to legal citations and abbreviations / Donald Raistrick ; foreword by the Rt. Hon. The Lord Neuberger of Abbotsbury, President of the Supreme Court

Prince's dictionary of legal citations / a reference guide for attorneys, legal secretaries, paralegals, and law students.

Journals: Introduction – Selected Titles (AJL)

Volumes/issues from Vol. 8 Issue 1 (June 1998) to Vol. 16 Issue 2 (December 2006), available in electronic format via Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text [H.W. Wilson] (EBSCOhost).

Selected coverage, beginning with 1986 (Vol. 102), available in electronic format via Westlaw Precision.

Modern Law Review

Volumes/issues from May 2009-October 2010, available in electronic format via Caribbean Search (EBSCOhost)

Multi-jurisdictional

CRIMINAL JUSTICE DATABASE (PROQUEST) (STA) This link opens in a new window
HEINONLINE (STA) This link opens in a new window
INDEX TO LEGAL PERIODICALS & BOOKS FULL TEXT (H.W. WILSON) - EBSCO (STA) This link opens in a new window
LEXIS+ UK (LEXISNEXIS) (STA) This link opens in a new window

OIL, GAS AND ENERGY LAW (OGEL) (STA)
more...less...
This database can only be accessed via username and password. Please contact the Law Librarian for further information.

THOMSON REUTERS WESTLAW PRECISION [CONTACT LAW LIBRARY/LIBRARIAN] (STA) This link opens in a new window
This database can only be accessed via username and password. Please contact the Law Librarian for further information.
vLEX JUSTIS (STA) This link opens in a new window

Multi-jurisdictional

CAMBRIDGE JOURNALS (STA) This link opens in a new window
EBSCOHOST - EBSCO (STA) This link opens in a new window
EMERALD INSIGHT (STA) This link opens in a new window
JSTOR (STA) This link opens in a new window
The UWI libraries have access to the Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Arts and Sciences IV, Arts and Sciences VI, Arts and Sciences VII, Business I, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Language & Literature Collections and Life Sciences.
OXFORD SCHOLARSHIP ONLINE (OSO) (STA). See OXFORD ACADEMIC This link opens in a new window
OXFORD UNIVERSITY PRESS ONLINE JOURNALS (STA) See OXFORD ACADEMIC This link opens in a new window
PROJECT MUSE (STA) This link opens in a new window
PROQUEST CENTRAL (STA) This link opens in a new window
These include social sciences, business, management, psychology, marketing, international relations, law, arts, humanities and education, health, science, technology, information organization, and more.
WILEY ONLINE LIBRARY (STA) This link opens in a new window
It delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, 9000 books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.

Journals: Introduction – Useful Resources (Web)

Law
General & Multidisciplinary

[Caribbean] Legal Scholarship Concerning the Caribbean – Commonwealth Legal Information Institute (CommonLII)

Journals: Introduction – Finding Tools (AJL)

The following resources may help you to locate journals:

Legal Information Resources (STA): Journals: Introduction