Due to unforeseen circumstances, The Alma Jordan Library (AJL) will be closed on Wednesday 5th February, 2025. We regret any inconvenience caused.
Featured
Access to Library Resources: Alternative Links
- UWIlinC -- Search: http://uwin-primo.hosted.exlibrisgroup.com/primo_library/libweb/action/search.do?vid=STA&
- Discover what the UWI STA Campus Libraries (and other UWI Campus Libraries) have in print, electronic, and other format
- Discover what the UWI STA Campus Libraries (and other UWI Campus Libraries) have in print, electronic, and other format
- UWIlinC -- Databases: http://uwin-primo.hosted.exlibrisgroup.com/primo_library/libweb/action/search.do?vid=STA&
- Navigate to Databases to access most of the UWI STA Campus Libraries' subscribed, online resources
- Lexis+ UK link is also listed under W -- West Indian Reports
- Lexis+ UK link is also listed under W -- West Indian Reports
- Navigate to Databases to access most of the UWI STA Campus Libraries' subscribed, online resources
- Westlaw Precision: http://www.lawschool.tr.com/
- Just enter the address in your browser of choice and log in with your Westlaw One Pass credentials
- Just enter the address in your browser of choice and log in with your Westlaw One Pass credentials
~
- Databases A-Z (STA): https://libguides.uwi.edu/az/sta
- UWI STA Campus Libraries' list of subscribed and free electronic resources
- UWI STA Campus Libraries' list of subscribed and free electronic resources
- Legal Information Resources (STA) Research Guide: http://libguides.uwi.edu/law
- Law Librarian's lists of and links to key law and multi-disciplinary resources -- print and electronic -- subscribed and free
- Law Librarian's lists of and links to key law and multi-disciplinary resources -- print and electronic -- subscribed and free
~
Need further assistance? Ask us: https://uwi-sta.libanswers.com/
No Subjects
01/21/2025
Jolie Rajah
0 Comments
Please be advised that until further notice, The Alma Jordan Library's operating hours will be:
Opening Hours – Monday to Friday:
- Library: 8:30 am–4:30 pm
- Computer Labs: 8:45 am–4:00 pm
- Accounts Unit: 9:00 am–3:30 pm
This early closure is due to ongoing industrial action by WIGUT.
Extended Hours – Monday to Saturday:
- Reading Room & Computer Lab (STARRS):
- Monday–Friday: 4:45 pm–5:45 am
- Saturday: 2:00 pm–8:00 pm
Note: Extended hours for Reading Room & Computer Lab (STARRS) are unavailable on Sundays and public holidays.
We apologise for any inconvenience.
No Subjects
Please take note of The Alma Jordan Library's (AJL) vacation hours for the period 12th–17th January, 2025:
Monday: 8:30 am–6:30 pm
- Accounts Unit: 9:00 am–3:30 pm
- Computer Labs: 8:45 am–6:00 pm
Tuesday–Friday: 8:30 am–5:00 pm
- Accounts Unit: 9:00 am–3:30 pm
- Computer Labs: 8:45 am–4:30 pm
Do note that the Extended Hours (24/7) for Reading Room & Computer Lab (STARRS) will not be available for this period.
No Subjects
Wishing you all a very happy new year. Please take note of The Alma Jordan Library's (AJL) vacation hours:
6th–17th January, 2025
- Mondays: 8:30 a.m.–6:30 p.m.
- Tuesdays-Fridays: 8:30 a.m.–5:00 p.m.
No Subjects
Calling all new and returning UWI STA students, undergraduates and postgraduates: The AJL's Know Your Library Orientation Tours are ongoing!
Take a Tour and find out all about our collections, facilities, resources, services, and more. Attend a Tour and be eligible for our prize draws.
- Dates & Times:
- Wednesday 25th September, 2024: 2:00 pm, 5:00 pm
- Thursday 26th September, 2024: 10:00 am, 2:00 pm, 5:00 pm
- Friday 27th September, 2024: 10:00 am, 2:00 pm, 5:00 pm
- Wednesday 25th September, 2024: 2:00 pm, 5:00 pm
- Location: The Alma Jordan Library
Choose one day/time combination that best suits your schedule and save the date. Visit the Ground Floor of The AJL a few minutes before the start time of the Tour and indicate to the staff there that you are interested in attending, and you will be directed accordingly.
We look forward to seeing you at one of The AJL's Know Your Library Orientation Tours.
For more info:
- Email: cas@sta.uwi.edu
- Tel: (868) 662-2002, Ext. 84030
#AJLKnowYourLibrary #Orientation #Refresher #Tour #TheAlmaJordanLibrary #AJL #CampusLibraries #TheUniversityoftheWestIndies #UWI #StAugustineCampus #STA
No Subjects
Calling all new and returning UWI STA students, undergraduates and postgraduates: Take an AJL Tour! Find out all about our collections, facilities, resources, services, and more.
- Dates: September 16-27, 2024
- Times: 10 am | 2 pm | 5 pm
- Location: The Alma Jordan Library
Choose a day/time combination that best suits your schedule and save the date. Visit the Ground Floor of The AJL a few minutes before the start time of the Tour and indicate to the staff there that you are interested in attending, and you will be directed accordingly.
We look forward to seeing you at one of The AJL's Know Your Library Orientation Tours.
For more info:
- Email: cas@sta.uwi.edu
- Tel: (868) 662-2002, Ext. 84030
No Subjects
Welcome to The Alma Jordan Library! I shall be meeting with your LAW1230: Legal Methods, Research and Writing class from the week of September 30th until October 18th (Guest Lectures [two (2)] and Database Training Sessions [three (3)]). Until then, please:
Explore:
- The AJL’s Website: https://libraries.sta.uwi.edu/ajl/
- The AJL’s Know Your Library Series (Videos): https://libguides.uwi.edu/ajl_know_your_library
- The University Libraries’ Information Portal (UWIlinC): https://libraries.sta.uwi.edu/uwilinc
- The Law Librarian’s Legal Information Resources (STA) Research Guide: https://libguides.uwi.edu/law
- The AJL’s General Law Collection: 4th Floor of the Library
Monitor:
- LAW1230’s Library section (myeLearning):
- That section will soon include slides, links, and activities to prepare you for our Guest Lectures and Database Training Sessions.
Attend:
- One (1) AJL tour: https://libguides.uwi.edu/ajl_know_your_library/tours
I look forward to meeting you. Should you have any questions or concerns, do contact me. Please click the link below for quick access to selected useful links (including contact info): https://linktr.ee/jrajahlawlib
Jolie Rajah (Ms.)
Librarian III (Law Librarian)
No Subjects
Welcome all new and returning students of the Faculty of Law, The University of the West Indies, St. Augustine Campus! I look forward to supporting you during Semester I, Academic Year 2024/25.
No Subjects
As X (formerly Twitter) requires sign-in to access tweets, the Law Librarian has opted to also share notices and events via a blog attached to the Legal Information Resources (STA) Research Guide. Stay up-to-date with notices concerning The Alma Jordan Library's collections, facilities, resources, services, training, and more (general, law, law-related, multidisciplinary)!
- Access the Notices & Events blog here or get quick links to recent blog entries here
- Or follow the Law Librarian on X here (X account required)
Image Credit: Photo by Oleg Laptev on Unsplash
No Subjects