LibGuides: International &amp; Regional Law Resources (STA): News

News: Page Contents

Home: Guide Contents (Return to)

News: Introduction

The Alma Jordan Library's (AJL) collection includes news on public international law, environmental law, human rights law, and trade law in print and electronic format. There are also websites that facilitate access to such content.

Do also refer to the Related Pages section of this page.

News: Selected Resources (AJL)

CANADIAN NEWSSTREAM - PROQUEST (STA) This link opens in a new window
This database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 400 Canadian news sources from Canada's leading publishers. This full text database includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in each. Most titles are updated daily and some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s.

GLOBAL BREAKING NEWSWIRES - PROQUEST
Global Breaking Newswires is a library news product which provides timely access to the best newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources.
INTERNATIONAL NEWSSTREAM - PROQUEST
International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. Includes Asian, Australia & New Zealand, European, Latin American, Middle East & African Newsstreams.

LEXIS+ UK (LEXISNEXIS) (STA) This link opens in a new window
Includes Current Awareness content.
PRESSREADER (STA) This link opens in a new window
Press Reader gives you immediate access to over 3,000 newspapers and magazines from 100 countries in 60 languages, on a desktop computer, tablet, and smartphone
PROQUEST CENTRAL (STA) This link opens in a new window
Includes Global Breaking Newswires and International Newsstream collections.
These include social sciences, business, management, psychology, marketing, international relations, law, arts, humanities and education, health, science, technology, information organization, and more.
REGIONAL BUSINESS NEWS - EBSCO (STA) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage for regional business publications. It incorporates coverage of business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
THOMSON REUTERS WESTLAW PRECISION [CONTACT LAW LIBRARY/LIBRARIAN] (STA) This link opens in a new window
International Materials: Current Awareness - Jurisdiction; Jurisdiction - Current Awareness; International Materials Index - Search Box.
This database can only be accessed via username and password. Please contact the Law Librarian for further information.
U.S. NEWSSTREAM - PROQUEST (STA) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Newsstand offers access to the full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world. The database includes backfile for most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, obituaries and features published in each paper.

News: Selected RSS Feeds (Web)

International Law in Brief – American Society of International Law (ASIL)

News: Selected Resources (Web)

Most Popular International Law Blawgs – Blawg Search – Justia – Sorted by Popularity, Sort by Name, Sort by Last Post Date; Refer to Practice Areas for other topics related to International Law.
World Legal News – Jurist

International & Regional Law Resources (STA): News

News: Page Contents

News: Introduction

News: Selected Resources (AJL)

News: Selected RSS Feeds (Web)

News: Selected Resources (Web)

News: Related Pages

News: Recommend a Resource

News: Report a Broken Link