LibGuides: International &amp; Regional Law Resources (STA): Journals

Journals: Page Contents

Home: Guide Contents (Return to)

Journals: Introduction

The Alma Jordan Library's (AJL) collection includes journals on in print and electronic format on public international law, environmental law, human rights law, and trade law. There are also websites that facilitate access to such content.

Do also refer to the Related Pages section of this page.

Journals: Selected Titles (AJL)

The international journal of human rights.

Journal of planning and environment law.

Journals: Selected Resources (AJL)

UWIlinC

EBSCOHOST - EBSCO (STA) This link opens in a new window
A multi-database system that provides access to a number of databases.
HEINONLINE (STA) This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline is an online research product with more than 70 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. Our subscription includes, amongst other collections: Law Journal Library; Kluwer Law International Journal Library; Foreign & International Law Resources Database.
INDEX TO LEGAL PERIODICALS & BOOKS FULL TEXT (H.W. WILSON) - EBSCO (STA) This link opens in a new window
Index to Legal Periodicals and Books Full Text provides complete coverage of the most important English language legal information, with international coverage of scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more.
INDEX TO LEGAL PERODICALS RETROSPECTIVE: 1908-1981 (H.W. WILSON) - EBSCO (STA) This link opens in a new window
Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective indexes over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Annual surveys of the laws of a jurisdiction, annual surveys of the federal courts, yearbooks, annual institutes, and annual reviews of the work in a given field or on a given topic will also be covered. The coverage dates are 1908 1981
JSTOR (STA) This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections. The following videos may be helpful:
ACCESSING eBOOKS
SEARCHING TIPS
The UWI libraries have access to the Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Arts and Sciences IV, Arts and Sciences VI, Arts and Sciences VII, Business I, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Language & Literature Collections and Life Sciences.
LEXIS+ UK (LEXISNEXIS) (STA) This link opens in a new window
Lexis+ UK offers access the UK's most authoritative and comprehensive collection of annotated legislation, cases, forms, precedents and commentary from Butterworths and Tolley.
PROQUEST CENTRAL (STA) This link opens in a new window
A full text database that covers a broad range of subjects.
These include social sciences, business, management, psychology, marketing, international relations, law, arts, humanities and education, health, science, technology, information organization, and more.
THOMSON REUTERS WESTLAW PRECISION [CONTACT LAW LIBRARY/LIBRARIAN] (STA) This link opens in a new window
Thomson Reuters Westlaw Precision is an online legal research service for legal and law related materials and services, including searches of United States and international legal materials
This database can only be accessed via username and password. Please contact the Law Librarian for further information.

Journals: Selected Resources (Web)

DIGITAL COMMONS NETWORK (STA) This link opens in a new window
The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide.
Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
DIRECTORY OF OPEN ACCESS JOURNALS (DOAJ) (STA) This link opens in a new window
A service that offers online access to free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. A wide range of research subjects is covered in many languages.

GOOGLE SCHOLAR
INTERNATIONAL LEGAL SCHOLARSHIP LIBRARY – WORLD LEGAL INFORMATION INSTITUTE (WORLDLII)
Search 45+ academic law journals including: Asia Pacific Journal of Environmental Law (AsPacJlEnvLaw), Australian Journal of Human Rights (AJHR), Human Rights Defender (HRD), ISIL Year Book of International Humanitarian and Refugee Law (ISILYBIHRL), Macquarie Journal of International and Comparative Environmental Law (MqJICEL), and Melbourne Journal of International Law (MelbJIL).
UN ILIBRARY
"UN iLibrary is the comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations." Browse by latest or most read content. Limit search by format (books, journals, and working papers) and sustainable development goals (SDGs).

International & Regional Law Resources (STA): Journals

Journals: Page Contents

Journals: Introduction

Journals: Selected Titles (AJL)

Journals: Selected Resources (AJL)

Journals: Selected Resources (Web)

Journals: Related Pages

Journals: Recommend a Resource

Journals: Report a Broken Link