It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International & Regional Law (STA): Books
This guide profiles resources pertinent to international & regional law – environmental law, human rights law, public international law, and trade law.
The Alma Jordan Library's (AJL) collection includes booksonin print and electronic format onpublic international law,environmental law, human rights law, and trade law. There are also websites that facilitate access to such content.
Refer to the drop-down menu of this tab. This page is also the default for Books: Public International Law.
eBook Central includes hundreds of multi-disciplinary ebook titles from several leading publishers that help libraries build dynamic collections that meet the unique needs of their community of researchers
This collection comprises a vast collection of eBooks in science, technology, engineering, medicine, humanities and social science, which are led by a global network of editors and authors
(Works best with Google Chrome and Firefox)
The Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) is a discovery service for Open Access monographs. It provides a searchable index to peer-reviewed monographs and edited volumes published under an Open Access business model, with links to the full texts of the publications at the publishers website or repository.
DOAB is open to all academic publishers and covers all subject areas and all languages. Currently there are 5959 Academic peer-reviewed books from 169 publishers.
The ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are added to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. Click on Help for more detailed information.
"UN iLibrary is the comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations." Browse by latest or most read content. Limit search by format (books, journals, and working papers) and sustainable development goals (SDGs).