LibGuides: International &amp; Regional Law Resources (STA): Cases

Cases: Page Contents

Home: Guide Contents (Return to)

Cases: Introduction

The Alma Jordan Library's (AJL) collection includes cases (decisions, judgments, opinions, orders, rulings) concerned with public international law, environmental law, human rights law, and trade law (transcripts or reports of, or commentaries about) , in print and electronic format. There are also websites that facilitate access to such content.

Refer to the drop-down menu of this tab. This page is also the default for Cases: Public International Law.

Do also refer to the Related Pages section of this page.

Cases: Selected Resources – Citators (AJL)

JUSTISONE (STA) This link opens in a new window
Includes Cited Cases and Citing Cases.

OXFORD LAW CITATOR
Included as a complement to our Oxford Reports on International Law (ORIL) subscription. Provides cross-case navigation. The citator record for a case may include: Content Type, Product, Related Items (e.g., Relationships [Primary, References Within/To This Decision], Content Types [Case Reports, Commentary and Analysis, Instruments and Materials], Jurisdictions [Geographic Regions, Organizations/Institutions]), Details (e.g., Alternate Name, Parties to Main Case, Jurisdiction/Court/Arbitral Institution, Procedural Stage, Judges/Arbitrators, Subject), etc.

Resource in Profile

Cases: Selected Resources – Citators (Web)

LawCite – Includes 6 million+ cases, law reform documents and journal articles from various jurisdictions

Cases: Selected Titles (AJL)

International Law Reports. Also available in electronic format from JustisOne.

Cases: Selected Resources (AJL)

UWIlinC

HEINONLINE (STA) This link opens in a new window
Foreign & International Law Resources Database: Includes International Tribunals/Judicial Decisions; Law Journal Library: Includes International Legal Materials (ILM); United Nations Law Collection.
JUSTISONE (STA) This link opens in a new window
Includes the International Law Reports (ILR).
OXFORD REPORTS ON INTERNATIONAL LAW (STA) This link opens in a new window
Oxford Reports on International Law brings together decisions on public international law from international law courts, domestic courts, and ad hoc tribunals. In this resource, the full scope of international case law is available in one place, accompanied by expert analysis and cross-case navigation via the Oxford Law Citator.
THOMSON REUTERS WESTLAW PRECISION [CONTACT LAW LIBRARY/LIBRARIAN] (STA) This link opens in a new window
Multi-National Administrative Materials includes the following collections: American Society of International Law, International Court of Justice, and International Legal Materials. Multi-National Journals includes: Organization of American States: Inter-American Commission on Human Rights.
This database can only be accessed via username and password. Please contact the Law Librarian for further information.

Resource in Profile

Cases: Selected Resources (Web)

Case Law – International Law – Research Guides – Dag Hammarskjöld Library – United Nations - Also see section on Courts and Tribunals
International Courts & Tribunals Collection – World Legal Information Institute (WorldLII)

International & Regional Law Resources (STA): Cases