LibGuides: International &amp; Regional Law Resources (STA): Treaties & Legislation

Treaties & Legislation: Page Contents

Home: Guide Contents (Return to)

Treaties & Legislation: Introduction

The Alma Jordan Library's (AJL) collection includes treaties (conventions, agreements, instruments, protocols, exchange of letters or notes) concerned with public international law, environmental law, human rights law and trade law (texts of, commentaries about), in print and electronic format. There are also websites that facilitate access to such content.

Refer to the drop-down menu of this tab. This page is also the default for Treaties & Legislation: Public International Law.

Do also refer to the Related Pages section of this page.

Treaties & Legislation: Glossary

Glossary – Treaty Handbook – Treaty Section of the Office of Legal Affairs – United Nations - Refer to p. 62 (72) - 72 (82) onwards.

Treaties & Legislation: Indexes (Web)

FLARE INDEX TO TREATIES
Finding tool for basic information on treaties (1353 onwards) and links to full-text where available.
OXFORD LAW CITATOR
Included as a complement to our Oxford Reports on International Law (ORIL) subscription. Provides cross-instrument navigation. The citator record for an instrument may include: Content Type, Citations, Related Items (e.g., Table of Contents, Relationships [References within this Instrument, References to this Instrument], Content Types [Case Reports, Commentary and Analysis, Instruments and Materials], Jurisdictions [Geographic Regions, Organizations/Institutions]), Details (e.g., Full Title, Alternative Title, Originating Jurisdiction, Dates), etc.

Treaties & Legislation: Selected Titles (AJL)

The evolutionary interpretation of treaties / Eirik Bjorge.

The law of treaties : an introduction / Robert Kolb.

Manual on treaty law, negotiation & drafting for Caribbean professionals / contributions by Patrick Robinson, Gerald Thompson, Colin Murdoch, and Michelle Walker.

Strategically created treaty conflicts and the politics of international law / Surabhi Ranganathan.

Treaties and subsequent practice / edited by Georg Nolte.

Treaties & Legislation: Selected Resources (AJL)

UWIlinC

HEINONLINE (STA) This link opens in a new window
Law Journal Library: Includes International Legal Materials (ILM); United Nations Law Collection: Includes amongst other resources – United Nations Treaty Series (UNTS) Vols. 1-2734 (1946 - present) and the United Nations Treaty Series Indexes Vols. 1-2600 (1946 - present); World Treaty Library: Includes amongst other resources – United Nations Treaty Series Vols. 1-2734 (1946 - present) and the United Nations Treaty Series Indexes Vols. 1-2600 (1946 - present).
THOMSON REUTERS WESTLAW PRECISION [CONTACT LAW LIBRARY/LIBRARIAN] (STA) This link opens in a new window
Multi-National Administrative Materials includes the following collections: American Society of International Law, International Court of Justice, and International Legal Materials. International Arbitration: Awards include WTO & GATT Panels and WTO & GATT Secretariat awards.
This database can only be accessed via username and password. Please contact the Law Librarian for further information.