Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UWI Mona West Indies and Special Collections: Donations

This guide provides an overview to the collections and services of the West Indies and Special Collections Section at The University of the West Indies, Mona Library, Mona Campus.

Due to the current COVID-19 crisis the West Indies and Special Collections Section is closed until further notice. For any enquiries please contact us at wisc.library@uwimona.edu.jm or a Special Collections Librarian.

We welcome your donations

We welcome gift donations as these significantly enhance our collections and ensure that the libraries continue to provide all the important resources that our users require. The Library has a particular interest in West Indian material, scholarly, current and rare items, personal papers, and personal collections.  For such donations please contact the Campus Librarian, Dr Paulette Kerr or the Head of the West Indies and Special Collections, Ms. Jessica Lewis.

When the Library accepts donations of books they become the property of the Library. We reserve the right to use or dispose of such material in any manner deemed appropriate. Please contact Head of the Acquisitions Section, Ms Cheryl Kean.

A brief letter of acknowledgement will be sent to the donor.

  

Donation Form