The Alma Jordan Library (AJL) subscribes to several Humanities databases. There are also general and multidisciplinary databases that contain Humanities and Humanities-related content.
N.B.: The University of the West Indies, St. Augustine Campus Libraries currently subscribes to a variety of databases, some of which are free. Due to terms and conditions in licensing agreements, access to certain databases, are restricted to registered students, current faculty and staff of the University of the West Indies. The databases to which this applies are indicated as UWI-subscribed.
Here are some useful links as it relates to both access points for electronic devices and connecting off campus (a part of The Alma Jordan Library "Know Your Library" series).
More related information can be found under the Orientation tab of this LibGuide.
UWILinC is the information portal of The UWI Libraries allowing search and discovery from a single interface. With UWILinC, you may search information resources in all formats. Sources include UWI's intellectual output, subscribed resources (electronic journals, databases, electronic books) and the catalogues for all UWI campuses.
Students, once signed in, are able to:
The UWILinC portal can be accessed here.
Additionally, if you need help using the UWILinC platform, click here.
The following resources may help you to locate databases:
This LibGuide uses several symbols to indicate the kind of access associated with databases/electronic resources. The following is a list of such symbols and their meanings:
Key |
Meaning |
|---|---|
 |
Free resource available to all |
 |
Limited concurrent users |
 |
Password required - Contact Faculty Liaison Librarian |
 |
UWI, St. Augustine Campus - Log in required |