Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Humanities Research Guide : Databases

This guide was created to assist researchers in the Humanities by highlighting available resources at the Alma Jordan Library and pointing to other helpful tools and websites.

Databases A to Z

Databases A to Z

The Library subscribes to a number of subject specific and multidisciplinary databases, which contains scholarly peer-reviewed full text articles. These articles can be downloaded, saved or emailed. As a member of the University community you can access these databases from anywhere in the world. Try the Databases A to Z for scholarly research.

Other Useful Guides

Databases A-Z Special Offers by Jolie Rajah

Open Access E-Resources by Frank Soodeen

Open Educational Resources by Jolie Rajah and Mariella Pilgrim

Electronic Resources FAQ's

Find answers to questions commonly asked about accessing e-resources, such as who can access, how to access and responses to problems commonly encountered from this Accessing E-Resources Guide.

Tutorials on Searching Databases

Searching for Electronic Books in EBSCOhost

Meet the Staff

Karen Eccles's picture
Karen Eccles
Contact:
Humanities Division
3rd Floor, Room 302
The Alma Jordan Library
Karen.eccles@sta.uwi.edu
662-2002 Ext. 82262, 83363