 |
The library subscribes to several electronic resources including e-books, bibliographic and full-text databases and e-journals and are accessible both remotely and on campus. students/staff of the UWI. These resources can be accessed via UWIlinC, the library's e-information portal. View our short video where you can find the points from which you can access the Library’s electronic resources, specifically – databases, eBooks, and eJournals. |
|
These are the online databases to which The University of the West Indies St Augustine Campus Libraries currently subscribes as well as free databases. Due to terms and conditions in licensing agreements, access to certain databases, are restricted to registered students, current faculty and staff of the University of the West Indies. The databases to which this applies are indicated as UWI-subscribed.
Electronic Journals can be accessed via the A-Z list of journals. When you search UWIlinC you will also be able to retrieve articles from both subscribed and open access/free electronic journals from all the UWI campuses.
The University of The West Indies, St. Augustine Campus has a large collection of eBooks made available through our databases, our eBook platforms and UWIlinC (our online portal). These collections cover a variety of disciplines including engineering, food and agriculture, science and technology, humanities and education and social sciences, as well as a Caribbean Collection. View this guide and video which were created to assist students in searching for, accessing, and downloading digital content through the library's homepage.