Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Special Collections @ UWI St. Augustine: Home

Hidden no more! You are a click away from finding out what is inside the boxes and folders in Special Collections!

General information

The Special Collections constitute a separate category of materials within the West Indiana and Special Collections Division.

These comprise materials such as:
*
Personal papers
*
Archival materials
*
Rare Books

Services

Research consultation

Reprographics Services

 

Contact Us

Email us at: wimail@sta.uwi.edu

Call:  868-662-2002, Ext 3361

 

Staff

Lorraine Nero, Senior Librarian, Special Collections Librarian

Aisha Baptiste, Senior Library Assistant, the Eric Williams Memorial Collection

Martha Arthur, Senior Library Assistant, West Indiana General Collection

Blaise Goomansingh,  Library Assistant, West Indiana Acquisitions

Raiann Ruiz,  Library Assistant, West Indiana General Collection

Johnathan Hazzard, Library Attendant

 

 

 

 

 

Welcome

Browse Special Collections A-Z                            Search Special Collections                               Search the Catalogue

COVID-19 Access Guidelines

 

Access to WISC is via an appointment system, and potential users are asked to contact the WISC Unit by calling 662-2002 exts. 83361,84244 or email wimail@sta.uwi.edu.

To access WISC services, you will be required to kindly adhere to the following guidelines:

  • Make your appointment 
  • Wash your hands at the Hand Washing station located just outside the entrance of the AJL building
  • Wear a mask
  • Present your UWI ID to the security officer at the AJL entrance
  • Check-in with the staff at the library's Help Desk
  • Sign the visitors’ register

For more information on the Alma Jordan Libraries Covid-19 policies and procedures, please visit https://libguides.uwi.edu/COVID-19/TheAJL/resources

Acknowledgements

The Design for the West Indiana and Special Collections banner on this page was done by Kirk Mckayle.