Skip to main content

Engineering Division: Resources and Services: Theses

These guides introduce the services and resources of the Engineering Division of the Alma Jordan Library. Please feel free to contact the staff of Division directly for guidance.

Theses/Dissertations

It is strongly recommended that you look at examples of previous theses/dissertations not only from The UWI but from counterpart researchers all over the world.

Examination of these works will give you an idea the most recent research done in your area, provide insights into the typical structure of the document, how to approach a literature review, and reveal the various methodologies used in relevant subject research.

Questions?

Ask a Librarian (Online Contact Form)

UWI Thesis Guide

The University of the West Indies (UWI) has specific guidelines for the writing of theses, dissertations and research papers. This guide provides detailed instructions related to formatting your thesis and is used by the Librarians to scrutinize your thesis/report..

UWI Theses

This collection contains 3,866 abstracts of postgraduate theses held in the West Indiana Collection at the Alma Jordan Library.
 

UWI Full Text Theses

Browse / search full-text theses and dissertations from the UWI. Note: This collection currently represents a small percentage of the theses and dissertations that have been submitted to the UWI

Subscription Databases

 

PQDT is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. Full Text includes 2.4 million dissertation and theses citations from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.

 


 

A comprehensive listing of theses with abstracts accepted for higher degrees by universities in Great Britain and Ireland since 1716.

 

Theses on the Open Web

British Library ETHOS

Search across 300,000+ theses for free.  Full-text documents are available for purchase.

 

DART-Europe E-Theses Portal

DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. It provides access to 307960 open access research theses from 432 Universities in 24 European countries.  Many of these are available full-text.

 

Dissertation.com

Publishers of academic thesis & dissertations. Abstracts only.

 

Networked Digital Library of Theses & Dissertations

Contains  over one million records of dissertations and theses from mostly US institutions. Some theses and dissertations are freely available for download in full-text format.

 

Open Thesis

OpenThesis is a free repository of theses, dissertations, and other academic documents, coupled with powerful search, organization, and collaboration tools.

 

 

Subject Guide

Simone Primus's picture
Simone Primus
Contact:
(868)662-2002 Ext. 83594
Subjects:Engineering