Skip to main content

A-Z Medical Databases: S-V

S-V Listing of Electronic Medical Databases

S

 

SAGE JOURNALS ONLINE    

SAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Its portfolio includes more than 1000 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions

 

SCIENCE CITATION INDEX EXPANDED - ISI WEB OF SCIENCE    

This citation database provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in 5,800 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals covering over 100 disciplines in the field of Science. Coverage is from 2001 to present. See user's guide .

SCIENCE DIRECT    

A gateway that provides access to journals in science, technology and medicine subscribed by the Campus Libraries. Searches can be limited to subscribed or unsubscribed journals.

 

SeCS - BIREME

Collections of BIREME serials in Health Sciences

 

SPRINGER LINK    

SpringerLink is one of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals, book series, books, reference works and the Online Archives Collection. SpringerLink is a powerful central access point for researchers and scientists. Coverage is available from 1997.

 

T

THIEME E-JOURNALS 

Thieme E-Journals platform provides access to subscribed Thieme e-journals.

TOXNET

A collection of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.

UPTODATE 

UpToDate is an evidence-based knowledge system authored by physicians to help clinicians make the right decisions at the point of care. All UpToDate content is written and edited by a global community of 4,800 physicians, world-renowned experts in their specialties. Supported by UpToDate's 45 in-house physician editors, these authors follow a rigorous editorial process, continually reviewing the content to ensure it is of the highest quality and based on the latest evidence.

V

VETLEXICON ‚Äč

Vetstream provides peer-reviewed digital knowledge, websites and CPD, developing and empowering the whole veterinary team to enable the best possible health and welfare for the animals under their care and supporting the human-animal bond. Based on their experience they have created a range of services, harnessing new technologies to support veterinary staff in their clinical work.