Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Medical Databases: C

C List of Electronic Medical Databases

C

 

 

CAB ABSTRACTS - EBSCOHOST 

A bibliographic database published by CAB International that contains abstracts covering international research in the applied life sciences from 1973 to present. Access is limited to five concurrent users.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text 

CINAHL Plus with Full Text is a comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL.

CIRRIE DATABASE OF INTERNATIONAL REHABILITATION RESEARCH

The CIRRIE Database collects citations from all areas of rehabilitation and compiles them into one central source. Over 5000 journals are represented in the Database and abstracts are available for most citations. There are over 85,000 citations currently indexed with citations added monthly.

 

 

COCHRANE VHL  

A collection of evidence-based healthcare resources in the VHL, which includes the complete English version of the Cochrane Library, the complete version of the Cochrane Library Plus produced by the Iberoamerican Cochrane Network, including Spanish contents, and the database of abstracts of the Cochrane Systematic Reviews translated to Portuguese produced by the Brazilian Cochrane Centre.

 

 

CONSUMER HEALTH- PROQUEST    

This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry. It includes important general medical journals such as The Lancet and The New England Journal of Medicine as well as a strong selection of consumer and news magazines.