Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Medicine Print and E-Books
The Medical Sciences Library collection includes clinical medicine books in print and electronic formats.
SUGGEST AN ITEM FOR PURCHASE: Your suggestions for resources to add to our collection are welcomed. Before you enter the information for your suggestion please check UWIlinC to make sure that we do not already have the item. Suggest an item for purchase, click here.
The print collection can be searched using the OPAC.
Search for e-books via:
1. UWILinC using search box and resource type filters **NOTE: UWILinC enables subject searching across all e-book platforms
2. Find E-Books using Title \ Author \ ISBN **NOTE: there is no subject search feature since e-books are on different platforms
3. Individual publisher platforms. **SEE BELOW for the e-book platforms with medical sciences content.
- CARIBBEAN COLLECTION (eBOOKS)
The eBook Caribbean Collection is a highly focused eBook subscription collection featuring titles that address issues pertinent to studies of the Caribbean, West Indies, and Latin America. Subjects include history, music, literature, biology, political science, sociology, sports, language, and more
- DIRECTORY OF OPEN ACCESS BOOKS (DOAB)
The Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) is a discovery service for Open Access monographs. It provides a searchable index to peer-reviewed monographs and edited volumes published under an Open Access business model, with links to the full texts of the publications at the publisher’s website or repository. DOAB is open to all academic publishers and covers all subject areas and all languages. Currently there are 5959 Academic peer-reviewed books from 169 publishers. In 2015, the DOAB received the Brill/IFLA Open Access Award.
- EBSCOHOST EBOOKS
Ebscohost Ebooks provide access to a collection of e-books, covering a range of topic areas.
When accessing EBSCO single-user titles, it is important to note the following:
1. the item can only be read online (cannot be downloaded)
2. the item becomes available to another user ONLY after approx 30 mins of inactivity
3. the item can be placed on hold by creating a personal account
- EMERALD INSIGHTS
Provides full text articles to the library’s subscribed Emerald journals on all major management disciplines from marketing, human resources management, library and information management, training and education and more.
- PROQUEST EBOOK CENTRAL
eBook Central includes hundreds of multi-disciplinary ebook titles from several leading publishers that help libraries build dynamic collections that meet the unique needs of their community of researchers
- SCIENCE DIRECT
A gateway that provides access to journals in science, technology, and medicine subscribed by the Campus Libraries. Searches can be limited to subscribed or unsubscribed journals.Until further notice, access to full-text documents published from 2017 will not be available via this platform. Kindly contact your Faculty Liaison Librarian about utilizing our Document Delivery service to access current Science Direct articles. We regret any inconvenience caused.
- SPRINGER LINK
SpringerLink is one of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals, book series, books, reference works and the Online Archives Collection. SpringerLink is a powerful central access point for researchers and scientists. Coverage is available from 1997.
- TAYLOR & FRANCIS (EBOOKS)
This collection comprises a vast collection of eBooks in science, technology, engineering, medicine, humanities and social science, which are led by a global network of editors and authors
(Works best with Google Chrome and Firefox)
- WILEY ONLINE LIBRARY
Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, 9000 books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.