Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Pharmacy A-Z: Faculty-Selected Authority Journals for Publication (UWISTA): Pharmacy Research Databases

Databases

APA PSYCBOOKS®    

APA PsycNET is the only search platform designed specifically to deliver content from the American Psychological Association. Content includes ebooks on psychology and related disciplines (including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, neuroscience, and physiology, among others).

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Niala Dwarika-Bhagat
Contact:
The Medical Sciences Library
The University of the West Indies
St Augustine, Trinidad and Tobago
Phone 1-868-645-2640 Ext 5244
Website

Databases

MICROMEDEX Healthcare Series    

The MICROMEDEX Healthcare Series of databases is primarily a drug information system and is considered one of the most authoritative resources available.The databases available includes the following: DRUGDEX, DRUG-REAX and Martindale.

Databases

PHARMACEUTICAL NEWS INDEX - PROQUEST    

Pharmaceutical News Index gives researchers access to the latest information on medical technology, research, and legislative developments. The database contains bibliographic information and indexing for 22 key U.S. and international pharmaceutical, healthcare, biotechnology, medical device, and cosmetic industry newsletters.