Notices & Events - LibGuides at The University of the West Indies

UWI STA law students, you should once again be able to sign in to UWIlinC:

Access your UWIlinC account (including My Loans, Saved Items, Search History)
Locate print titles (Search All, UWI Collections, and Course Reserves searches)
Locate and access the electronic titles (Search All, UWI Collections, and Course Reserves searches – View Online)
Access subscribed electronic databases
And more

Should you encounter any sign in issues, do contact us.

Recent Posts

Access Restored: UWIlinC

UWI STA law students, you should once again be able to sign in to UWIlinC:Access your UWIlinC account (including My Loans, Saved Items, Search History)Locate print titles (Search All, UWI Collections, and Course Reserves searches)Locate and access the electronic titles (Search All, UWI Collections, and Course Reserves searches – View Online) Access subscribed electronic databasesAnd more Should you encounter any sign in issues, do contact us....

New Database Content: vLex Common Law Books & Journals

We currently have access to the vLex Common Law Books & Journals collection via vLex Justis (AJL's Homepage > Research > Databases A-Z > V > vLex Justis):The Common Law Books and Journals Collection provides access to an authoritative collection of vLex’s extensive common law secondary sources. The collection spans across multiple jurisdictions and contains titles from some of the world’s leading publishers, including Gale, Georgetown Law, Edinburgh University Press, Open Access, WIPO, and many more. Source: vLex Content ExplorerTo access a list (only) of what this collection contains, visit vLex Content Explorer (click Books or Journals and browse the list or filter by title).Caribbean titles that may be of interest include:Antigua and Barbuda Consolidated Index of Statutes and Subsidiary legislation 2023 EditionBarbados Consolidated Index of Statutes and Subsidiary legislation 2023 EditionBringing Justice Home. The Road to Final Appellate and Regional Court EstablishmentMindful Judging: Exploring the Impact of Intentional Awarenessing on Judicial OfficersPrinciples of Caribbean environmental lawSt Kitts Consolidated Index of Statutes and Subsidiary legislation 2023 EditionSt Lucia Consolidated Index of Statutes and Subsidiary legislation 2023 Edition Should you have any questions, comments, or concerns, do contact us. ...

Downtime: UWIlinC Sign-in

UWIlinC sign-in will be unavailable from 12:00 noon on Thursday 25th September, 2025, until otherwise advised. For guidance on how to discover and access Library materials during this period, please see: https://libguides.uwi.edu/blogs/law/notices/uwilinc-sign-in-issues...

Resolved: UWIlinC Sign-in Issues

UWI STA law students, you should now be able to sign in to UWIlinC:Access your UWIlinC account (including My Loans, Saved Items, Search History)Locate print titles (Search All, UWI Collections, and Course Reserves searches)Locate and access the electronic titles (Search All, UWI Collections, and Course Reserves searches – View Online) Access subscribed electronic databasesAnd more Should you encounter any sign in issues, do contact us....

Access Restored: UWIlinC

Leave a comment