Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Family Medicine: Find Articles

Find Journal Articles

PubMed

Comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

BioMed Central

Primarily an electronic publishing platform for scientists, but also provides open access to the journals published by BIOMED.

Caribbean Search (EBSCO)

Provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles pertinent to the countries and people of the Caribbean region. The collection contains over 730 Caribbean focused scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, reports and reference books.

MEDLINE Complete (EBSCO)

Provides full-text access to top-tier biomedical and health journals. Covering a wide range of subjects, it is an essential resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.

HINARI

Provides access to the major journals in biomedical and related social sciences. Requires user name and password. Please contact the Main Library or Medical or Science Branch Libraries.

ProQuest Central

Covers all major subject areas and includes the Family Health Database.

ScienceDirect

A leading source for scientific, technical, and medical full text research.

SpringerLink

Provides access to electronic books and journals.

Web of Science 

Provides Science Citation Index expanded with 5 years backfiles. Includes Journal Citation Report and Essential Science Indicators.

Subject Guide

Faith  McKoy-Johnson's picture
Faith McKoy-Johnson
Contact:
Medical Branch Library
Hospital Ring Road
UWI, Mona Campus
Kingston 7, Jamaica
8769271073