Skip to main content

Dentistry A-Z: Faculty-Selected Authority Journals for Publication: Home

PDF

NOTE

Data have been compiled using:

*** Important  ***

None of the titles in this Libguide are Cabell's Blacklisted titles (26/02/2020)

Subject Guide

Niala Dwarika-Bhagat's picture
Niala Dwarika-Bhagat
Contact:
The Medical Sciences Library
The University of the West Indies
St Augustine, Trinidad and Tobago
Phone 1-868-645-2640 Ext 5244
Website

DENTAL RESEARCH DATABASES

BBO - BIREME  

A Brazilian bibliographic database on Dentistry.

CONSUMER HEALTH- PROQUEST    

This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry. It includes important general medical journals such as The Lancet and The New England Journal of Medicine as well as a strong selection of consumer and news magazines.

DENTISTRY & ORAL SCIENCE SOURCE    

This database covers all facets relating to the areas of dentistry including dental public health, endodontics, facial pain & surgery, odontology, oral & maxillofacial pathology/surgery/radiology, orthodontology, pediatric dentistry, periodontology, and prosthodontics. The database is updated weekly on EBSCOhost.

MEDLINE (EBSCO)    

This National Library of Medicine bibliographic online database provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.

PUBMED - NATIONAL LIBRARY OF MEDICINE  

A service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.