Pharmacy -- Resources for the School of Pharmacy (UWISTA)

MICROMEDEX Healthcare Series     

The MICROMEDEX Healthcare Series of databases is primarily a drug information system and is considered one of the most authoritative resources available.The databases available includes the following: DRUGDEX, DRUG-REAX and Martindale.

PHARMACYLIBRARY    

This database provides access to APhA’s leading resources: 42 textbooks including The Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs, The Complete PCOA® Review, PharmacotherapyFirst, a peer-reviewed resource focused on disease state management and patient care, self-assessment tools and Faculty-only materials.

APA PSYCBOOKS®    

APA PsycNET is the only search platform designed specifically to deliver content from the American Psychological Association. Content includes ebooks on psychology and related disciplines (including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, neuroscience, and physiology, among others).

MEDLINE (EBSCO)    

This National Library of Medicine bibliographic online database provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.

PUBMED - NATIONAL LIBRARY OF MEDICINE  

A service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

UPTODATE    

UpToDate is an evidence-based knowledge system authored by physicians to help clinicians make the right decisions at the point of care. All UpToDate content is written and edited by a global community of 4,800 physicians, world-renowned experts in their specialties. Supported by UpToDate's 45 in-house physician editors, these authors follow a rigorous editorial process, continually reviewing the content to ensure it is of the highest quality and based on the latest evidence.