Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Veterinary Medicine -- Resources for the School of Veterinary Medicine (UWISTA): Databases

Veterinary Medicine -- Specialized Database

VETLEXICON 

Vetstream provides peer-reviewed digital knowledge, websites and CPD, developing and empowering the whole veterinary team to enable the best possible health and welfare for the animals under their care and supporting the human animal bond. Based on their experience they have created a range of services, harnessing new technologies to support veterinary staff in their clinical work.

Databases with Veterinary and Life Sciences Content

     

              MEDLINE (EBSCO)                                               PUBMED                   WEB OF SCIENCE

                                       

Database Summary

MEDLINE (EBSCO)    

This National Library of Medicine bibliographic online database provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.

PUBMED - NATIONAL LIBRARY OF MEDICINE  

A service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

 

WEB OF SCIENCE    

This resource is an integrated research platform and features such databases as:

  • Science Citation Expanded Index;
  • Social Sciences Citation Index;
  • Journal Citation Reports Science Citation Edition;
  • Biosis Citation Index;
  • Essential Science Indicators and ISIHighlighted.com
 

 

FIND  A  MEDICAL  SCIENCES  DATABASE
 Accessing e-Resources Guide: Connect From Off-Campus

Databases at UWI St. Augustine -- other subject guides