Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The PhD & Library Scrutiny: Locating Theses

Tools and tips offered towards understanding the Library's role in the PhD thesis process at the UWI St Augustine Campus

Search Tips: Locating Theses

Theses and Dissertations Held by the AJL (Print)

Search UWILinC (UWI Collections – Advanced Search) for your term(s) in any, title, author / creator, subject, or any combination thereof. E.g. In the title contains: gender; Material Type: Dissertations; Search Scope: St. Augustine Campus.

Refine search if necessary, by topic, or by adding / removing search terms.

Select the Available in the Library option (if the option is available). Take note of the location (and call number, if available) (Locations).

OR Search the UWI Theses Abstracts database (outlined in the Theses [UWI] (AJL) section of this page). Go to Advanced Search and search for your terms in  full text, abstract, series, author, title, keyword or any combination thereof. E.g.  Title: gender.

Click on the hyperlinked title of a thesis or dissertation of interest and then click on Show full item record to view call number and location details.

Theses and Dissertations Held by the AJL (Electronic)

After searching UWILinC (see above search guidelines for Theses and Dissertations Held by AJL (Print)), limit your results (if the option is available) to Full Text Online and then select the View Online option for the relevant title.

OR Search the UWI Full Text Theses database (outlined in the Theses [UWI] (AJL) section of this page). Go to Advanced Search and search for your terms in  full text, abstract, series, author, title, keyword or any combination thereof. E.g. Title: gender. Click on the hyperlinked title of a thesis or dissertation of interest and then click on the link to the full text under Files in this Item.

_____

*content source: URL: http://libguides.sta.uwi.edu/genderstudies

Theses (Web)

Theses [UWI] (AJL)

Theses (AJL)