Notices & Events

UWI STA law students, you should once again be able to sign in to UWIlinC:

• Access your UWIlinC account (including My Loans, Saved Items, Search History)
• Locate print titles (Search All, UWI Collections, and Course Reserves searches)
• Locate and access the electronic titles (Search All, UWI Collections, and Course Reserves searches – View Online) 
• Access subscribed electronic databases
• And more

Should you encounter any sign in issues, do contact us.

We currently have access to the vLex Common Law Books & Journals collection via vLex Justis (AJL's Homepage > Research > Databases A-Z > V > vLex Justis):

The Common Law Books and Journals Collection provides access to an authoritative collection of vLex’s extensive common law secondary sources. The collection spans across multiple jurisdictions and contains titles from some of the world’s leading publishers, including Gale, Georgetown Law, Edinburgh University Press, Open Access, WIPO, and many more. Source: vLex Content Explorer

To access a list (only) of what this collection contains, visit vLex Content Explorer (click Books or Journals and browse the list or filter by title).

Caribbean titles that may be of interest include:

• Antigua and Barbuda Consolidated Index of Statutes and Subsidiary legislation 2023 Edition
• Barbados Consolidated Index of Statutes and Subsidiary legislation 2023 Edition
• Bringing Justice Home. The Road to Final Appellate and Regional Court Establishment
• Mindful Judging: Exploring the Impact of Intentional Awarenessing on Judicial Officers
• Principles of Caribbean environmental law
• St Kitts Consolidated Index of Statutes and Subsidiary legislation 2023 Edition
• St Lucia Consolidated Index of Statutes and Subsidiary legislation 2023 Edition 

Should you have any questions, comments, or concerns, do contact us.

UWIlinC sign-in will be unavailable from 12:00 noon on Thursday 25th September, 2025, until otherwise advised. For guidance on how to discover and access Library materials during this period, please see: https://libguides.uwi.edu/blogs/law/notices/uwilinc-sign-in-issues

UWI STA law students, you should now be able to sign in to UWIlinC:

• Access your UWIlinC account (including My Loans, Saved Items, Search History)
• Locate print titles (Search All, UWI Collections, and Course Reserves searches)
• Locate and access the electronic titles (Search All, UWI Collections, and Course Reserves searches – View Online) 
• Access subscribed electronic databases
• And more

Should you encounter any sign in issues, do contact us.

UWI STA law students, are you currently encountering difficulties with signing in to UWIlinC? Don't worry, you can still do the following without signing in to UWIlinC:

• Search UWIlinC for titles of interest (Search All and UWI Collections searches)
  • Locate print titles (Search All and UWI Collections searches)
  • Locate and access the electronic titles (Search All and UWI Collections searches – View Online) 

Here's what to do for Course Reserves (Temporary Special Reserves, Lecturers' Boxes):

• Contact us and we can let you know if we have the title

Here's what to do for electronic content (Search All and UWI Collections searches – View Online):

• Go to UWIlinC
• Search for titles (Search All and UWI Collections searches)
• For View Online content, take note of the database that contains the title (Note: You may have to examine the link to the full-text to discern)
• Go to The AJL's Databases A-Z list
• Navigate to the database and click on its link
• Sign in (UWI STA student ID number [username] and same password as my.uwi.edu, BANNER, myeLearning [password])
• Search that database for the title of interest
• Access the title
• Alternatively, if you know which database may contain the title, proceed directly to that database via The AJL's Databases A-Z list (without going to UWIlinC)

Should you need further assistance, do contact us.

• Library: 
  • Monday–Friday: 8:30 am–7:00 pm
     
• Accounts Unit:
  • Monday–Friday: 9:00 am–3:30 pm
     
• Computer Labs:
  • Monday–Friday: 8:45 am–6:30 pm