Skip to main content

EndNote X7: EndNote Resources

A guide to using bibliographic software, EndNoteX7, to manage your references

What does EndNote do?

EndNote allows you to:
 
  • Maintain a personal database of references
  • Download references from bibliographic databases and  Google Scholar
  • Use the EndNote database to insert references in MS Word-processed documents
  • Create a bibliography/subject bibliography in MS Word
  • Change references into different citation styles easily
  • Collect, organise and annotate PDFs.

 

See video on starting your research with EndNote.

Referencing styles at FFA and FST

You are responsible for the final content of your in-text citations and references. It is recommended that you get familiar with your citation/referencing style so that you may edit the software output accordingly.

According the UWI Thesis Guide, Chicago Manual of Style 16th ed. Author-Date Format is the citation style to be used by the Faculty of Food and Agriculture and the Faculty of Science and Technology.

However, students in the Department of Chemistry must use the American Chemical Society (ACS)  citation style.

Students who are doing the Occupational Enviornmental Health and Safety (OESH) Porgramme, though based in the Department of Chemistry are required to do Chicago Manual of Style 16th ed. Author-Date Format.

Click here for info on the Chicago Manual of Style 16th ed. Author-Date Format

Click here for info on the ACS Style

 

Training in EndNote X7 - S Renwick

Other Guides

Updates for EndNote X7

Latest update as at 31 Aug 2016

X7.7 FOR WINDOWS

  • In EndNote, click “Help” and choose “EndNote Program Updates”.  

For more newer updates check http://endnote.com/downloads/available-updates

This release contains critical updates, optimizations and other improvements for:

  • updates to maintain PubMed compatibility and integrations and other improvements.