Skip to main content

ACURIL 2018 Conference Call For Papers: Credits


June 3-7, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic



Submission of Abstracts Extended: January 31, 2018       Notification of Acceptance: February 9, 2018    Final paper due: April 30, 2018

Conference Programme Committee


Kumaree Ramtahal,  MLIS

ACURIL President 2017-2018 and Chair, Conference Programme  Committee

Faculty Liaison Librarian, Social Sciences, UWI, St. Augustine Campus


Lorraine Nero, MLIS

Conference Programme Coordinator  and

Senior Librarian, Special Collections, UWI, St. Augustine Campus


Niala Dwarika Bhagat, MLIS

Reference Librarian  

Medical  Sciences Library, The University of the West Indies (UWI), St. Augustine Campus 


Cheryl Peltier Davis,  MLIS

Digital Initiatives, Cataloguing and Metadata Services Librarian

UWI, St. Augustine Campus


Elizabeth Pierre-Louis Augustin, PhD. 

ACURIL President 2015-2016,

Programme Director, Fokal

Port-au-Prince, Haiti


Jolie Rajah, MLIS

Law Librarian,

UWI, St. Augustine Campus


Joy Smith, MLIS

Librarian, Cataloguing and Metadata Services,

UWI, St. Augustine Campus


Laurie Taylor, PhD

Digital Scholarship Librarian, University of Florida

Editor-in-Chief, LibraryPress@UF

Digital Scholarship Director, Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC)


Luisa Vigo-Cepeda, PhD  

Executive Secretary, ACURIL                                              
Chair,  ACURIL’s Caribbean Boulevard Poster Project                                                            



Beverley Wood, MLIS

 Head, Medical Sciences Library ,

UWI, Cave Hill Campus