Skip to main content

Open Access E-Resources: U-Z

These resources are openly accessible and require no authentication for viewing.

List - U-Z

UC Press E-Books Collection, 1982-2004
Database: More than 500 free electronic editions of academic books published by the University of California Press, mainly in the humanities, religion, history, literature, arts and social sciences

UN MEMBER STATES ON THE RECORD 

It provides links to selected UN databases, websites, and other information resources, in order to make the record of Member States' activities at the UN more accessible. Information available for each Member State includes: the key documents related to its membership in the UN; statements made before the principal organs; draft resolutions sponsored; periodic reports submitted on Human Rights conventions, and more.

UNESCO EOLSS 

A database providing a comprehensive, global source of information on environmental law. It is operated jointly by FAO, IUCN and UNEP.

US Government Publications Monthly Catalog 

Finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.

UWISPACE

A digital document repository including e-books, papers, reports, dissertations, journal articles, conference proceedings and other documents by UWI authors. UWISpace is a repository for UWI faculty, staff and student publications.

WHOLIS - BIREME 

The World Health Organization Library Information System.

The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository
Database: Open access ebooks, working papers and reports, and ejournals published by the World Bank.

World Development Sources (World Bank)

World Development Sources (WDS) is a web based text search and retrieval system which contains a collection of over 6,000 World Bank report

WORLD DEVELOPMENT INDICATORS 

World Development Indicators Online (WDI) provides direct access to more than 800 development indicators, with time series for 209 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to 2008, where data are available.