Skip to main content

Open Access E-Resources: o

These resources are openly accessible and require no authentication for viewing.

List - O

OAPEN (Open Access Publishing in European Networks)
Database: A collection of academic ebooks in the social sciences and humanities. An initiative to improve the visibility of peer-reviewed open access publications from across Europe

 

OFFICIAL DOCUMENTS OF THE UNITED NATIONS (ODS) 

The ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are added to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. Click on Help for more detailed information.

Online Archive of California (OAC) 

Provides free public access to detailed descriptions of primary resource collections maintained by more than 200 contributing institutions including libraries, special collections, archives, historical societies, and museums throughout California and collections maintained by the 10 University of California (UC) campuses.

 

ORGANIZATION OF AMERICAN STATES (OAS) 

The Organization of American States (OAS), brings together all 35 independent states of the Americas and constitutes the main political, juridical, and social governmental forum in the Hemisphere. This site contains the most important documents of the OAS including its founding Charter and the Inter-American Democratic Charter.