Skip to main content

Open Access E-Resources: A

These resources are openly accessible and require no authentication for viewing.

List_A

ACM DIGITAL LIBRARY from Association for Computing Machinery

The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM), the world’s largest educational and scientific computing society, delivers resources that advance computing as a science and a profession. ACM provides the computing field's premier Digital Library and serves its members and the computing profession with leading-edge publications, conferences, and career resources. ACM DL offers the general public free access to search/browse its vast collections of abstracts, bibliographic citations and indexes.

ADOLEC - BIREME 

A bibliographic database on adolescence health in Latin America and the Caribbean.

AFRICAN DEVELOPMENT INDICATORS 

African Development Indicators Online (ADI) includes data on social, economic, financial, natural resources, infrastructure, governance, partnership, and environmental indicators.

AGRICOLA 

Agricola serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library. It provides worldwide coverage of all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines.

AGRIS/CARIS 

The database provides coverage to technical, economic and sociological aspects of agriculture including forestry, animal husbandry, aquaculture, fisheries and human nutrition.

AMERICAN PHYSIOLOGICAL SOCIETY (APS) CLASSIC PAPERS 

Includes classic articles that have proved vital to the discipline of physiology and the evolution of modern-day medicine. Also includes introductory essays, and the complete 1st editions of the APS journals.

ARCHIVEGRID from OCLC

An index to historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world. This database contains nearly 1 million records (largely summary descriptions) of archival and manuscript collections; plus more than 50,000 finding aids (detailed lists describing the content of collections) from over from 190 contributors. Also includes RLG's AMC (Archival and Mixed Collections) file. ArchiveGrid also helps researchers contact archives to request information, arrange a visit, and order copies.

Listing