eBooks@The UWI, St. Augustine: ALL

ACI provides access to information on concrete and its applications. The Library has access via username and password to : (a) Concrete International (b)The Manual of Concrete Practice.

APA PsycNET is the only search platform designed specifically to deliver content from the American Psychological Association.
Content includes ebooks on psychology and related disciplines (including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, neuroscience, and physiology, among others).

This collection of Civil Engineering EBooks is published by the American Society of Civil Engineers. ASCE E-books provide state-of-the-practice information and guidance on today’s engineering methods and technologies, from design and planning through application in the field.

ASM Handbooks Online™ is a comprehensive source of information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology.

The American Society of Mechanical Engineers, ASME is the premier professional membership organization for more than 130,000 mechanical engineers. It publishes some of the most prestigious engineering content in the world. Our subscription to the ebook collection covers the period 2003-2011.

The eBook Caribbean Collection is a highly focused eBook subscription collection featuring titles that address issues pertinent to studies of the Caribbean, West Indies, and Latin America. Subjects include history, music, literature, biology, political science, sociology, sports, language, and more

This is an online reference guide which provides details of the writing and citation styles widely used by authors, editors, proofreaders, indexers, copywriters, designers and publishers in any field.

This is a full text database that comprises of a searchable collection of over 150 online reference books from different publishers. It also includes a collection of art images.

The Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) is a discovery service for Open Access monographs. It provides a searchable index to peer-reviewed monographs and edited volumes published under an Open Access business model, with links to the full texts of the publications at the publisher’s website or repository. DOAB is open to all academic publishers and covers all subject areas and all languages. Currently there are 5959 Academic peer-reviewed books from 169 publishers. In 2015, the DOAB received the Brill/IFLA Open Access Award.

Ebrary is now called Proquest Ebook Central.

Ebscohost Ebooks provide access to a collection of e-books, covering a range of topic areas.
When accessing EBSCO single-user titles, it is important to note the following:
1. the item can only be read online (cannot be downloaded)
2. the item becomes available to another user ONLY after approx 30 mins of inactivity
3. the item can be placed on hold by creating a personal account

Provides full text articles to the library’s subscribed Emerald journals on all major management disciplines from marketing, human resources management, library and information management, training and education and more.

This resource features the complete Encyclopedia Britannica, Britannica Concise Encyclopedia and the Merriam-Webster's Dictionary & Thesaurus.

The Encyclopedia of Database Technologies includes more than 970 terms and definitions and over 2,400 references. It also delivers explanations of emerging issues and technologies such as multimedia database systems, geospatial and temporal databases, and more

This eBook collection gives access to over 2310 handbooks in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering, The library subscribes to the entire Engineering Collection which includes the following netbases: CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE, ElectricalENGINEERINGnetBASE,
GeneralENGINEERINGnetBASE,IndustrialENGINEERINGnetBASE,MiningENGINEERINGnetBASE and MechanicalENGINEERINGnetBASE

This collection allows libraries to access expert guidance on food safety, quality assurance, processing, brewing, regulations, and microbiology. This collection offers information on latest functional foods, antioxidants, foodborne pathogens, and packaging technologies and more.

From underground excavation and blasting to foundation engineering and earthquakes, this collection covers emerging developments in the geosciences.

This Elsevier-published online collection covers topics in energy. Elsevier Insights is designed to provide high-quality, cutting-edge, specialized content through fast-track online publications.

Elsevier Insights is designed to provide high-quality, cutting-edge, specialized content through fast-track online publication. This collection focuses on topics in engineering.

Elsevier Insights is designed to provide high-quality, cutting-edge, specialized content through fast-track online publication. This collection focuses on topics in materials science and materials engineering.

Elsevier Insights is designed to provide high-quality, cutting-edge, specialized content through fast-track online publication. This collection focuses on topics in social sciences.

IEEE (Institution of Electrical and Electronics Engineering) Xplore® digital library provides full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

A transdisciplinary, authoritative, peer-reviewed reference work comprising 26 volumes. This second edition provides an update to the original text published in 2001 and includes more than 3900 articles on rapidly evolving subjects, including pyschology,neurology, evolution, artificial intelligence, and human/computer interaction.

The Judicial Education Institute of Trinidad and Tobago seeks to support a progressive justice system both locally and regionally through their free publications which will benefit members of the Judiciary as well as the citizens of Trinidad and Tobago and international audiences.

Knovel is a Web-based information service that revolutionizes the way scientists, engineers, and technicians find and use technical information. Knovel merges hundreds of the world's top technical references (full-text) into a single online source, complete with powerful search capabilities and analysis tools.

The Lyell Collection of the Geological Society of London features key journals in Earth Sciences. These include the Journal of the Geological Society; Quarterly Journal of Engineering Geology and Hydrogeology; Geochemistry: Exploration, Environment, Analysis; Transactions of the Geological Society, the Geological Society’s prestigious Special Publications; the Engineering Geology Special Publications and Memoir book series. Full-text archives date back as far back as 1811.

This collection from the Guggenheim Museum in New York is free. It consists of more than 200 electronic books about modern art. These can be downloaded in PDF or ePub formats at the Internet Archive.

For over half a decade the museum has been digitizing its exhibition catalogs and art books, placing the results online.

This dictionary covers words from across the English-speaking world, from North America to South Africa, from Australia and New Zealand to the Caribbean. It also offers etymological analysis and lists variant spellings, as well as illustrates pronunciation using the International Phonetic Alphabet.

Provides access to the following Law Reference titles:
Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law (3rd edition)
Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History

This resource covers a range of ebooks, ranging in subject areas such as humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.

eBook Central includes hundreds of multi-disciplinary ebook titles from several leading publishers that help libraries build dynamic collections that meet the unique needs of their community of researchers

This E-Book Collection spans from 1968-2014 and contains more than 1200 high-quality chemical science books , from Physical to Organic, Environmental to Biomolecular.

A gateway that provides access to journals in science, technology, and medicine subscribed by the Campus Libraries. Searches can be limited to subscribed or unsubscribed journals.Until further notice, access to full-text documents published from 2017 will not be available via this platform. Kindly contact your Faculty Liaison Librarian about utilizing our Document Delivery service to access current Science Direct articles. We regret any inconvenience caused.

SpringerLink is one of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals, book series, books, reference works and the Online Archives Collection. SpringerLink is a powerful central access point for researchers and scientists. Coverage is available from 1997.

This collection comprises a vast collection of eBooks in science, technology, engineering, medicine, humanities and social science, which are led by a global network of editors and authors
(Works best with Google Chrome and Firefox)

Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry is a state-of-the-art reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry.

This Caribbean ebook collection is published by the University of the West Indies Press. Some of the areas covered are Caribbean history, Caribbean cultural studies, Caribbean literature, gender studies, education and political science

Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, 9000 books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.

This is a full text database that comprises of a searchable collection of over 150 online reference books from different publishers. It also includes a collection of art images.

This is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research which enables you to search one reference book or search across the entire collection.

This resource features the complete Encyclopedia Britannica, Britannica Concise Encyclopedia and the Merriam-Webster's Dictionary & Thesaurus.