Geomatics Engineering and Land Management - Engineering - Research Databases - LibGuides at The University of the West Indies

Electronic Resources

This page provides Geomatics and Land Management undergraduate students and Faculty with links to premier electronic resources in this discipline.

Access

Please Note: The University of the West Indies licenses a variety of research materials (databases, electronic journals and books, and other web-accessible resources) for online access through the Web. Anyone using a campus library or workstation may access these resources on site. Use of these online resources is restricted to faculty, students, and staff of the University of the West Indies. Some databases require specific passwords as indicated in the description.

Geomatics and Land Management

ASTM
This resource provides online access to ASTM standards and the ASTM Digital Library, which covers a broad range of engineering disciplines including: aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science and solar engineering
ENGINEERING CASE STUDIES ONLINE
Provides a wide range of video and text material focusing on engineering failures and successes.
more...less...
You have access to 268 videos and 202 books and documents relating to documentaries, accident reports, experiments, visualizations, case studies, lectures and interviews from leading engineering institutions around the world.
ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES IN VIDEO
This database offers access to 544 videos covering all realms of environmental studies, particularly ethics, policy, economics, law, sociology, planning, and environmental science.
more...less...
The collection addresses specific topics including alternative energy, pollution control, eco-design, sustainability, farming and agriculture, the food industry, LEED certification, waste issues, and climate change.
ENVIRONMENT COMPLETE - EBSCOHOST
Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, and more.
GEOnetBASE
From underground excavation and blasting to foundation engineering and earthquakes, this collection covers emerging developments in the geosciences.
GEOREF
This online bibliographic database was established by the American Geological Institute and provides access to the geoscience literature of the world.
GEOSCIENCEWORLD
An online service offers seamless access to a broad range of databases, full text collections and select lists covering a wide range of research topics. An online full text resource for research and communications in the geosciences which is interoperable with the GeoRef.

LEGEND


	Open Access
	Password Required- Consult your Faculty Liaison Librarian
	Available to authorized users (Faculty, students and staff)
	Limited number of simultaneous users
	Trial
	The University of the West Indies, The Alma Jordan Library is a Depository Library

Engineering - Research Databases: Geomatics Engineering and Land Management

Electronic Resources

Access

Geomatics and Land Management

Other Links

LEGEND