Engineering - Research Databases: Civil and Environmental Engineering

ACI provides access to information on concrete and its applications. The Library has access via username and password to : (a) Concrete International (b)The Manual of Concrete Practice.

ASCE is a leading provider of technical and professional conferences and continuing education, the world’s largest publisher of civil engineering content, and an authoritative source for codes and standards that protect the environment. This link provides access to its journals.

This resource provides online access to ASTM standards and the ASTM Digital Library, which covers a broad range of engineering disciplines including: aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science and solar engineering

Provides a wide range of video and text material focusing on engineering failures and successes.

This eBook collection gives access to over 2310 handbooks in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering, The library subscribes to the entire Engineering Collection which includes the following netbases: CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE, ElectricalENGINEERINGnetBASE,
GeneralENGINEERINGnetBASE,IndustrialENGINEERINGnetBASE,MiningENGINEERINGnetBASE and MechanicalENGINEERINGnetBASE

This database offers access to 544 videos covering all realms of environmental studies, particularly ethics, policy, economics, law, sociology, planning, and environmental science.

Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

GreenFILE provides information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.

ICE Virtual Library is the most comprehensive online civil engineering resource in the world. Here you can explore archives back to 1836, browse ICE Publishing's internationally renowned journals and access ebooks to which the library subscribes.

Provides most influential news, comment, analysis and research in the Physical Sciences field.