Skip to main content

Circulation & Access Services: Staff Borrowing Privileges

This guide relates to the borrowing polices and library services offered by the Alma Jordan Library at the St. Augustine Campus of the University of the West Indies

Staff

UWI Academic Staff - Academic Research, Senior Administrative and Professional, Associate Lecturer, Part Time Lecturer Staff are allowed a total of 19 items:

  • Fifteen (15) items from General Collection
  • Two (2) items from Reserves Collection – three hour loans
  • Two (2) items from Reserves Collection – overnight, three days or seven days loans

No fines are charged to this category of users, but overdue items must be returned in order to borrow.

UWI Academic Related Staff- Research Assistants UWI/ Tutors/Teachical Assistants/Graduate Assistants/Demonstrators are allowed a total of 14 items:

  • Ten (10) items (books/serials) General Collection
  • Two (2) items from Reserves Collection – three hour loans
  • Two (2) items from Reserves Collection – overnight, three days or seven days loans
  • This category of users pays library fines
  • If this category of staff is also a student, staff record will be disabled

UWI Academic Other Campus (Faculty – Mona, Cave Hill and Open Campus) are allowed a total of 19 items:

  • Fifteen (15) items (books/serials) General Collection
  • Two (2) items from Reserves Collection – three hour loans
  • Two (2) items form Reserves Collection – overnight, three day or seven days loans
  • This category of users pays library fines

UWI Academic Retired

  • Six (6) items (books/serials) General Collection
  • No Reserve items are allowed
  • This category of users pays library fines 

UWI ATSS/UWI Academic Spouse

  •  Six (6) items General Collection
  • No Reserve items are allowed
  • This category of users pays library fines

Conducting a search